Minutes

At an Extraordinary General Meeting of the Full Council held in the Council Chamber, County Hall, Preston, on Thursday, 18th July, 2019

Present:

County Councillor Paul Rigby (Chair)

County Councillors

T Aldridge A Ali T Ashton A Atkinson M Barron L Beavers J Berry P Britcliffe I Brown P Buckley T Burns J Burrows Mrs S Charles S Clarke A Clempson Ms L Collinge J Cooney L Cox	K Ellard D Foxcroft J Fillis A Gardiner J Gibson G Gooch M Green P Hayhurst N Hennessy D Howarth K Iddon M Iqbal A Kay H Khan E Lewis Ms S Malik J Marsh T Martin	G Oliver M Parkinson J Parr M Pattison E Pope J Potter J Rear A Riggott M Salter A Schofield J Shedwick D T Smith K Snape D Stansfield P Steen M Tomlinson C Towneley S Turner
•		•
C Crompton M Dad	J Mein S C Morris	A Vincent C Wakeford
B Dawson F De Molfetta G Driver	Y Motala E Nash D O'Toole	D Whipp G Wilkins P Williamson
C Edwards	Mrs L Oades	B Yates

1. Apologies and Announcements

Apologies for absence were presented on behalf of County Councillors Anne Cheetham; Gina Dowding; Jimmy Eaton; Paul Greenall; Jenny Molineux; Mark Perks; Jenny Purcell; Andrew Snowden and Jeff Sumner.

2. Disclosure of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None declared

3. Appointment of Honorary Alderman and Honorary Alderwoman

It was moved by County Councillor Keith Iddon and seconded by County Councillor John Fillis:

That having regard to the eminent services rendered to Lancashire County Council over a long period by former County Councillors Tony Jones and Niki Penney, the County Council confers on them the title of Honorary Alderman of the County Council and Honorary Alderwoman of the County Council respectively.

The Motion was then supported by County Councillors Tony Martin, David Whipp, Paul Hayhurst and other Members of the County Council. Upon being put to the vote, the Motion was carried.

Resolved: - That having regard to the eminent services rendered to Lancashire County Council over a long period by former County Councillors Tony Jones and Niki Penney, the County Council confers on them the title of Honorary Alderman of the County Council and Honorary Alderwoman of the County Council respectively.

The Chairman of the County Council then presented certificates to Honorary Alderman Tony Jones and Honorary Alderwoman Niki Penney who each thanked the Members of the County Council for the honour bestowed upon them.

4. Urgent Business

There was no urgent business to be considered.

Angie Ridgwell
Chief Executive and Director
of Resources

County Hall Preston